When do Lorain County schools start?


• Amherst: Monday, Aug. 20 for grades 1-12; Wednesday, Aug. 22 for kindergarten

• Avon: Thursday, Aug. 30 for grades 1-12; Tuesday, Sept. 4 for kindergarten

• Avon Lake: Wednesday, Aug. 22 for grades 1-12; Friday, Aug. 24 for kindergarten

• Black River: Tuesday, Aug. 28

• Clearview: Wednesday, Aug. 22

• Columbia: Wednesday, Sept. 5 for grades 1-12; Tuesday, Sept. 11 for kindergarten

• Elyria: Tuesday, Sept. 4

• Firelands: Tuesday, Aug. 28 for grades 1-12; Friday, Aug. 31 for kindergarten

• JVS: Monday, Aug. 27

• Keystone: Monday, Aug. 27 for grades 1-12; Tuesday, Sept. 4 for kindergarten

• Lorain: Wednesday, Aug. 22

• Midview: Wednesday, Aug. 29 for grades 1-12; Tuesday, Sept. 4 for kindergarten

• North Ridgeville: Wednesday, Aug. 29

• Oberlin: Monday, Aug. 27

• Sheffield-Sheffield Lake: Thursday, Aug. 23

• Vermilion: Tuesday, Aug. 28

• Wellington: Wednesday, Aug. 29