Council makes liaison appointments

Staff Report

Each Oberlin city council member was assigned Monday to serve as an official liaison on at least two boards, commissions, or committees.

The appointments are:

• City records commission — Sharon Fairchild-Soucy

• Civil service commission — Bryan Burgess

• Design review subcommittee — Sharon Fairchild-Soucy, Linda Slocum

• Historic preservation commission — Linda Slocum

• Housing renewal commission — Scott Broadwell

• Human relations commission — Sharon Perason

• Open space and visual environment commission — Kelley Singleton

• Planning commission — Sharon Fairchild-Soucy, Linda Slocum

• Public utilities commission — Scott Broadwell

• Recreation commission — Kelley Singleton

• Resource conservation and recovery commission — Bryan Burgess

• Underground railroad implementation team — Sharon Pearson

• Zoning board of appeals — Bryan Burgess

• Ambulance district — Ronnie Rimbert (primary) and Linda Slocum (alternate)

• Fire code — Ronnie Rimbert (mayor/council president) and Sal Talarico (city manager appointment)

• Fire dependents board — Kelley Singleton and Scott Broadwell

• Oberlin Early Childhood Center — Sharon Pearson

• Oberlin community improvement corporation — Scott Broadwell, Ronnie Rimbert, Bryan Stubbs, and Sal Talarico

Staff Report